Top 10 of 2010!

So I was thinking…about the books I read or listened to this past year.  And I thought it was about time that I posted my Top Ten list for 2010.  I hope you all had a wonderful reading year, and that you find great joy in books this upcoming year!  Here’s the list…feel free to comment on any of the titles if you’ve  read them (or even if you haven’t)!

The Help by Kathryn Stockett.
Remarkable Creatures by Tracy Chevalier.
South of Broad by Pat Conroy.
Snow Flower and the Secret Fan by Lisa See.
Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins.
Confessions of Catherine de Medici by C.W. Gortner.
Angela’s Ashes by Frank McCourt.
Life of Pi by Yann Martel.
Dexter is Delicious by Jeff Lindsay.
The Handmaid and the Carpenter by Elizabeth Berg.

Also, I thought you’d enjoy this quick poem to close out this post…it pretty much sums up my life…minus the beard (I hope!)
Books to the ceiling, books to the sky.
My piles of books are a mile high.
How I love them!
How I need them!
I’ll have a long beard by the time I read them.

≈ Arnold Lobel

2 thoughts on “Top 10 of 2010!

  1. I love your list – South of Broad wasn’t one on my top 10, though I certainly liked it. I really am LOVING The Help! I find myself thinking about it all the time, and I think I’ve got the perfect dish to bring to book club. Happy 2011, and here’s to another year of awesome books!

  2. The Help is my all time favorite book. I so understood the book because I grew up in Texas and was familiar with all of the social injustices. It is a must read book!

Leave a Reply

