Schoolhouse Rock

So I was thinking…about Schoolhouse Rock.  Danny and I left the bank today where the teller had given him a lollipop.  Now, whenever I see a lollipop I can’t help but sing…”Lolly, lolly, lolly, get your adverbs here…” and to my surprise, Danny started singing along too!  This led us into a rousing medley of Schoolhouse Rock tunes.  (What we could remember of them anyway)  We sang “Conjunction Junction,” “I’m Just a Bill,” and “My Hero, Zero.”  It’s so fun to see them all coming back, and to hear my kids singing them!  Do you have a favorite Schoolhouse Rock tune?  Let me know…here is one of mine…

I also remember a little round cowboy who sang “I hanka for a hunka, a slice, a slab, a chunka, I hanka for a hunka cheese.”  Anyone else?

4 thoughts on “Schoolhouse Rock

  1. I had a CD for my elementary kids that was a remix of some of the really popular School House Rocks tunes. I really liked “Mr. Morton” and “3 Is The Magic Number”, and those were both featured as remakes! I love School House Rocks, and I can’t wait to introduce it to Gigi.

  2. We took our sons to DC when they were 4 and 10. Our younger son actually looked for Bill on Capitol Hill. We finally pointed out a guard and told him that the man was Bill.

  3. Did you know that there is a video that ALL of the School House Rock Snippets on it? There are over 50 of them, I think! I bought it several years ago for a friends son.

    Do you remember “Inter-Planet Janet, she’s your galaxy girl.”…about the solar system.

Leave a Reply

